Thursday, December 15, 2011

Dub MD Promotions Presents - Small Pro // 'Leftover Jawns EP' // Vol. 4 (Jawns Instrumental Series)

Today we bring you the 4th instalment of Small Professor's (a/k/a Small Pro) increasingly popular 'Jawns' instrumental series, "Leftover Jawns".  A polished, engaging release in itself, "Leftover Jawns" is something of a teaser as we await the January 24th release of his highly anticipated "Gigantic Vol. 1" album, which features vocal contributions from Guilty Simpson, Buff1, Has-Lo, Blueprint and many more of underground hip-hop's finest.

Another stripe earned for the young man that has won 5 different remix contests (for the likes of Skyzoo, !llmind + more), along with having released a plethora of critically acclaimed remix albums, this exclusive EP includes seven tracks and one bonus cut. Comprised of beats that didn't make their way onto any of the previous three volumes, plus a few brand-new heaters, the majority of songs on "Leftover Jawns" emphasize soul samples and feature vocal snippets from TV shows and rap skits.

01.) How It Usually Starts
02.) Turkey Grease (Moka's Jawn)
03.) Rein (In The) Dance
04.) And Believe Me Baby Pa, I Got It All Sewed Up
05.) Cache The Fade
06.) Wu Dop (Visions)
07.) How It Usually Ends
08.) (Bonus) They Call It Nana Pudding (Lepearl's Jawn)

No comments:

Post a Comment